Mason County Central 1986 Boys Track Team - MCSHOF Inductee - 2016

The 1986 Mason County Central Boys Track and Field Team won the MHSAA Class C state championship, defeating Detroit St. Martin dePorres by two points in the state meet. The Spartans started the season after finishing as the state runner-up in 1985. MCC went on to win the 17-team Fremont Invitational, the East Grand Rapids Invitational, the Traverse City Relays and the West Michigan Conference title as well as a regional title. The team, coached by Bruce Krieger and assisted by Cliff Elliott, was composed by Bryan Adams, Jeff Barnett, Randy Bedker, Jeff Christensen, Steve Citko, Jeff Croff, Kevin Duncil, Steve Glamzi, Jason Hull, Bob Jensen, Tom Johnson, Dave Keefer, Ken Kimes, Kevin Kimes, Andy Knudsen, John Letsinger, Joe Luce, Jim McCann, Mike McCumber, Andy Meli, Alan Olsen, Jamie Olsen, Brian Quinn, Mike Root, Joe Schihl, Chuck Shereda, Daron Talsma, Chris Thurow, Jim Tyndall and Jim Weinert.